Strategic Advisory Group

Healthy Schools London has established a Strategic Advisory Group that supports the devlopment of the programme. The Terms of Reference can be found here. Please find below a list of the members for 2016/17:

Healthy Schools London Strategic Advisory Group Membership 2016/17

Healthy Schools Leads

Claire Alp, Havering (ends Sept 2016)

Lee Souter, Southwark (ends Sept 2016)

Kate Smith, Tower Hamlets (ends Sept 2016)

Debbie Arrigon, Haringey (starts Sept 2016)

Claire Mulrenan, Waltham Forest (starts Sept 2016)

Director of Children’s Service (DCS)

Helen Jenner (Director of Children’s Services, Barking & Dagenham)                           

Director of Public Health (DPH)

Matthew Cole (Director of Public Health, Barking & Dagenham)

Public Health England (London)

Nicky Brown

London Food Board

Lisa Bennett

London Sport

Gary Palmer

School Governor Representative

Professor Sue Richards

Head Teacher

Karen Jaeggi (Headteacher, Worcesters Primary school, Enfield)

School Improvement Adviser

Stephen McMullan (Interim Strategic Lead for Behaviour, Attendance and Wellbeing, Brent)

Madeleine Danaher, Southwark

Health & Wellbeing Manager (Children and Young People)

Liz Dunsford (Senior Public Health Officer - Children and Families Tri-Borough Public Health Service)

Voluntary Sector representative

Joe Hayman (PSHE Association)

Chris Leaman (Young Minds)

Emily Carter (Carers Trust)

HSL Evaluation representative

Dr Harry Rutter (Senior Clinical Research Fellow at London School of Hygiene and Tropical MedicineLondon School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Dr Andrew Barnfield (London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine)

Children and Young People's representatives

Rebecca Palmer, Education and Youth Team, GLA

Sally Bartolo